An Open Letter

To: State Representatives Ford, Warren, Bell, Brody, Burr, Catlin, Collins, Conrad, Davis, Hager, Hardister, Hollo, Jones, Jordan, Langdon, Lewis, McElraft, McNeil, Millis, Pittman, Presnell, Saine, Shepard, Speciale, Starnes, Steinberg, Stone, West, and Whitmire.

State Senators Allran, Cook, Goolsby, Jackson, and Rabin.

We would like to congratulate you for having the principled conviction to introduce and sponsor legislation that is Constitutionally-based and that has resulted in potentially opening the eyes of “We the People” to the cancerous perversion of the Constitution which has manifested itself over the past 100 plus years.

Furthermore, we want to encourage you to hold firm to your principles of adhering to the Constitution, which you affirmed to uphold during your swearing in ceremony, regardless of the reaction of those who “interpret” the Constitution differently.

First of all, before anyone rushes to comment on your actions, we would suggest that they peruse the First Amendment. It is a simple, straightforward amendment to understand and to determine the meaning therein.

- Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion,

- or prohibiting the free exercise thereof,

- or abridging the freedom of speech,

- or of the press,

- or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the government for a redress of grievances.

Secondly, everyone needs to realize that the states formed the federal government, not vice versa.

Thirdly, white papers will soon be presented concerning issues that have been highlighted by the recent media brouhaha. These are intended for the enlightenment of “We the People.” Topics will include, but not be limited to, the following:

- Freedom of conscience issue

- The Incorporation Doctrine

- Original Intent

We look forward to supporting you and other Constitutional servants in all branches of government. We encourage you to hold strong to the core laws of the Constitution and your constitutional principles.

Respectively Submitted by
The Citizens Constitutional Caucus Advisory Council


Comments are closed.